Deborah E.

Full-time, 48 year old nanny from Darien, CT with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Darien, CT | 48 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $20-40/hr
Darien, CT | 48 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $20-40/hr
Meet Deborah
I was born and raised in a small town in Northwestern Minnesota in a town called St. Vincent. It is not the end of the world but you can see it from there. I was the oldest of 4. My parents were also foster parents to several children. Life was busy. Family and friends were always welcome. In high school, our house was the hang out house.
In all the nanny jobs, that I have had, I planned the children's daily schedule. A typical day might include a trip to the park, reading, music, working on social skills, arts/crafts, nutritious meals and a big dose of love and attention. When necessary, I also provide positive discipline that will help the children learn from their mistakes and learn life skills and lessons. Sometimes, a dose of creativity is required when helping children learn to manage their behavior. For example, when siblings fight, I will often say, "I am really glad that you are using your voice to tell your brother how much you love him and want to give him a hug and kiss." Pretty soon they are distracted and have forgotten about what they were fighting about.
The abilities and knowledge that I have acquired over the years are and can bring to the job are: *Self-motivation *Creativity *Professional attitude *Loving and caring nature *Knowledge of child development with strong interpersonal skills development *Positive Discipline *Work as a Team *Safety minded *Planning activities *Communication skills *Multi-tasker
The following are responsibilities and skills that I have learned and use every day. *Organization of household *Keeping house stocked with supplies *Scheduling daily/weekly/monthly activities/appointments *Supervision of play dates *Doctors appointment *Taking care of sick children *Work with parents as a partnership to teach values, morals and principles *Preparing breakfast, packing lunches *Planning, shopping and cooking family meals *Provide a variety of outings, walks and activities *Helped with homework and monitored other learning activities *Pet care *Transportation coordinator*Light Housekeeping*Errands
In conclusion, I do it all. Parents can go to work and be productive because they know that their children will be well cared of with lots of love, attention, field trips, nutritious food, fun, creative, educational experiences and activities. I make sure the house is neat and tidy and anything that needs to be done is done, so when the parents come home, they can relax and enjoy time with their family.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Minnesota State University Moorhead
Bachelor's in Early Childhood Education
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in