Senior Care Provider from Fort Lauderdale, FL 33322 - Care.com
part-time

Debbie B.

(3)
Cared for 2 families
$25 – 25/hr Fort Lauderdale, FL
10+ yrs exp 53 yrs old
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Debbie

I am a stay at home mom; whose youngest child has left for college. Over the last 12 years I have cared for my mother, who was diagnosed with a rare autoimmune disease. Prior to her becoming ill I worked in the Banking/Private Banking industry for many years. Now that my children are grown, and my mother is independent, I am ready to go back to work! I know the difficulty and challenges of finding an honest, loving, and dependable caregiver/companion for a loved one, one of the most important and difficult decisions we have to make. That is why I have chosen to do this rather than resume my banking career. I want to make a difference in someones life. Whether it be companionship, running errands, going to appointments, medication management, grocery shopping, or bill paying, etc... anything (non medical) to make life a little easier and give family and loved ones peace of mind.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi

Debbie Can Also Help With:

Groceries / Errands
Companion
Organizing / Laundry

Most recent review

ML
Mark L. Hired Debbie
Aug 22, 2019
Debbie has been an amazing help to my entire family. Almost immediately, she has become a complete resource-- companion and friend to my aging mother. She is such a delight, always patient, incredibly dependable and regularly goes above and beyond to help in any way she can. I know my mother looks forward to Debbie's visit, and has basically become the daughter she didn't have....Once you've found Debbie, you don't need to look any further!
Showing results 1 of 3
Education
Loyola University New Orleans
1989

Some college

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified