David G.

Part-time, 29 year old tutor from Sherman Oaks, CA with 5 years of experience and a background check on file
Sherman Oaks, CA | 29 yrs old
5 years experience
part-time $30-50/hr
Sherman Oaks, CA | 29 yrs old | 5 years experience | part-time $30-50/hr
Meet David
Academic Background:
Mathematics Education:
Master of Arts in Applied Mathematics, 2011, University of California at San Diego,
GPA: 3.621
Bachelor of Arts in Mathematics, 2009, University of California at Santa Cruz
Minor in Electronic Music, 2009, University of California at Santa Cruz

Tutoring Background:
The End Result in Sherman Oaks and Sylvan Learning Center Instructor: July 2011 - Present: I educated students in groups in different areas of K-12 math, physics, and chemistry. I provided homework support for students in sixth through twelfth grade. I taught material from course outlines, participated in curriculum design, implementation and evaluation, developed lesson plans to include instructional aids, and kept records of student attendance and progress.

Self Employed Tutor: 2007 - 2011: I helped students (individually and in groups) in study skills, probability theory, physics, and different lower division undergraduate math courses taught at UCSC and UCSD. I created study plans, original homework problems,
and chose other problems from assigned textbooks. I motivated students to actively participate in all aspects of their educational process.

UCSC Math Department: Drop-in Tutor and Homework Grader: 2008-2009: I guided students on a drop-in basis through proofs, and all lower division undergraduate courses taught through the UCSC Math department. I explored with supervisors the possibilities
of tutoring students in subjects that students needed help with, that were not part of my job description. I collaborated with supervisors on grading student homework. I took every opportunity that I had to answer questions in person that students had about their homework grades, and train students on how to derive answers to homework problems that they got wrong.

Work with Students of Diverse Backgrounds:
I have instructed students of varying ages (ranging from age four to adults in their forties), abilities, disabilities, economic backgrounds, and ethnic backgrounds.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Computers - C
provider provider
Computers - C++
provider provider
Computers - Computer Science
provider provider
Computers - HTML
provider provider
Computers - JAVA
provider provider
Computers - Linux
provider provider
Computers - Macintosh
provider provider
Computers - MATLAB
provider provider
Computers - Microsoft Excel
provider provider
Computers - Microsoft Office
provider provider
Computers - Microsoft Windows
provider provider
Computers - Microsoft Word
provider provider
Computers - Outlook
provider provider
Computers - Photoshop
provider provider
Computers - Programming
provider provider
Computers - Windows
provider provider
Cooking & Sewing - Cooking
provider provider
Dance - Ballroom
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about David.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in