Daria M.

Part-time, 28 year old nanny from New York, NY with 7 years of experience and a background check available upon request
New York, NY | 28 yrs old
7 years experience
part-time $10-25/hr

(2 reviews)
New York, NY | 28 yrs old | 7 years experience | part-time $10-25/hr
(2 reviews)
Meet Daria
I am a 25-year-old college graduate and NYC native with over 7 years of experience as a paid nanny/caregiver. Working and playing with children is one of my ultimate loves. I graduated from school with a BA in developmental psychology.
I have experience caring for children of all ages (from 3 months to 12 years), caring for up to three children at a time, both boys and girls. I have also worked as a preschool teacher for children aged 3-5. I am engaging and playful, and highly responsible. I have tons of energy and am not afraid to get my hands dirty, whether in the sand box, making food, or finger painting (promise not to get it on the walls! laughs...).
I also have experience as a multi-subject tutor, and am happy to help with homework as well as extra curricular subjects. I love to cook, and am an excellent housekeeper. I am a non-smoker and love animals (not allergic at all).
I am flexible with my schedule and willing to work on a sliding scale - I understand that times are tough, and a lot of us are having trouble making ends meet.
I can provide excellent references, and would be happy to provide any further information you would like. I prefer not to put all of my personal information up on any website (I'm sure you can understand).
I look forward to hearing from you soon!!
Most Recent Review
Although I have never written a negative review on care.com, I feel compelled to share our recent experience with Daria. We had interviewed Daria for a potential nanny position for our children. We liked her during the interview, and wanted to have her sit for us on Wednesday and Friday (paid of course), so that we could see her in action before offering her the position. Although my husband and I are often able to work from home, we are dependent on child care to be able to work during the day. Daria agreed to arrive on Wednesday at 9:00. At 8:53 a.m. (7 minutes before her expected arrival), I received the following email message: Hi hi! Is there any chance at all I could come in at 10:30, and not 9? I have errands to do. And then I would be right over? I really am sorry about this." At 10:30, there was still no Daria, and I received no phone call. At 11:20, I received the following message saying she can't make it: I can't even begin to say how sorry I am. I realize that this is a terrible foot to start off on and I've messed up your day but I hope you'll consider giving me another chance on Friday. Of course, by this time, it was too late to find a replacement. Obviously, this left me and my husband in a horrible position. I had to take annual leave for much of the day and my husband had to cancel a meeting he had scheduled. Although I understand that emergencies can happen, she didn't even bother to pick up a phone to call me! Not dependable, not responsible: completely unsuited to be a nanny. I felt it was important to share this experience so that others don't receive the same treatment that we did. Posted Apr 25, 2012
(Showing 1 of 2 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Bard College
Bachelor's in Psychology
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
5 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in