BABYSITTER - Danielle W. from Greenbelt, MD 20770 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Danielle W.

(2)
Cared for 2 families
$15 – 30/hr Greenbelt, MD
7 yrs exp 23 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Danielle

I worked at a summer camp watching after 11-13-year-old kids during the summer of 2012. I had to monitor the children's safety, plan and conduct the children's daily activities, attend field trips, and engage in leisure time with children in order to take a personal interest in them. I am comfortable in caring for children of all ages being that I have experience with babies to pre-teens. I don't believe that sitting a child in front of a television is watching them. I enjoy interacting with children by stimulating their minds and personalizing routines to the child's needs. I love doing arts and crafts projects, cooking, fashion, and creative writing. I'm pet friendly. I love animals.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Danielle Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving

Most recent review

's Photo
Amy F. Hired Danielle
Jan 17, 2016
I was thorough in expressing our needs and rate. Fortunately, she was able to make it work with only 24 hours notice for our babysitting need for 3 children (ages 7mos, 3 and 5years old). Toddlers had fun with her for 7 hours, kept house tidy, and interacted with the kids instead of plopping them in front of the TV. As always, ask for references, be clear about your requirements and tasks, and she will be a good fit for anyone. I would recommend her, and will be using her again. Only down side was that I had to pay for her Uber to get to our place. No big deal for us (we made it part of her tip). We also live in a sort of sketchy area so I wanted to ensure her safety by allowing her this convenience, instead of taking the bus.
Showing results 1 of 2

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified