Danielle T.

Part-time, 25 year old tutor from Denver, CO with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Denver, CO | 25 yrs old
4 years experience
part-time $20-35/hr
Denver, CO | 25 yrs old | 4 years experience | part-time $20-35/hr
Meet Danielle
My freshman year of college, I tutored for the whole year at the Boys and Girls Club. Each day, I tutored a small group of students in anything they were struggling in and on their daily homework assignments. My Sophomore year of college, I privately tutored a 14-year-old boy for the whole year. He has ADHD and I mainly tutored him on test taking skills, Spanish, math, and English. The, during my Junior year I studied abroad in Spain and tutored three children there who were learning English. I am passionate about teaching and tutoring because I am fascinated by the field of child psychology and plan to make that my career. In being a tutor, I have been able to work with children who have a range of different abilities and in doing so, I have learned better ways to teach and help children. This summer I will be interning at Dallas Community Lighthouse with their summer children's program as a counselor and I will be writing their curriculum for next summer.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Southern Methodist University
Bachelor's in Psychology and Spanish
English, Spanish
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
English - English
provider provider
English - Grammar
provider provider
English - Literature
provider provider
English - Reading
provider provider
English - Writing
provider provider
Foreign Language - Spanish
provider provider
Math - Algebra 1
provider provider
Math - Algebra 2
provider provider
Math - Geometry
provider provider
Math - Pre-Calculus
provider provider
Math - Statistics
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in