Danielle S.

Part-time nanny from Brooklyn, NY with 7 years of experience and a background check on file
Brooklyn, NY |
7 years experience
part-time $15-20/hr

(4 reviews)
Brooklyn, NY | 7 years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
(4 reviews)
Meet Danielle
I recently ended a position with a wonderful family near Columbia University, spending time with two young boys full-time. I was with them over a year, and I can't express how amazing it was to be a part of their family in that time. They even supported my decision to spend a few months in Costa Rica for my first time out of the country! I spent time learning about permaculture farming and building intentional communities and now that I am back, I can't wait to tie the things I learned into my work as a nanny. I love children and have a very high energy, so being creative and active throughout the day is my natural flow. I have a great love for arts, music, and reading and I am always excited to share that with the children through crafts, dancing, and exploring. I know that having someone else come into your home and work with your child can be very worrisome, so I do whatever I can to lessen that stress. Leaving fun/informative notes at the end of the day and checking in with texts and picture messages are a few great way of doing that. I take a lot of pride in my patience and ability to connect with children, and because of this, I am able to offer stability and assurance to the lives of the families that I work with.
Details
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.