Danielle M.

Full-time, 22 year old babysitter from Escondido, CA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Escondido, CA | 22 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $15-30/hr

(3 reviews)
Escondido, CA | 22 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $15-30/hr
(3 reviews)
Meet Danielle
Hello, my name is Danielle. I am 22 years old and I a graduate of Regent University, as of May 9. I love caring for and teaching young children because I am able to see each child's personality grow and develop over the passing days and weeks. I get to experience and be a part of the love and joy that children bring into the world. I have cared for many children ranging from newborn to 12 years old for over the past 10+ years. I began by helping to care for my younger sister and an in-home child care program that my mom was running at the time. Later, around the age of 12, I began babysitting and receiving money, caring for children in my home and theirs. I have cared for infants overnight before; putting them to bed, giving baths and getting up in the middle of the night to care for them. I have also cared for special needs children, particularly Cerebral Palsy, Cancer, ADD/ADHD and Autism Spectrum. I know how to care for children with feeding tubes. One of my previous employments was for a family with 5 children, ranging in age from 2-8; this experience has taught me how to deal and cope with multiple children at once. I have learned how to teach 5 children who are on different levels of development and how to care for each of them personally while still including the other children. I try to provide an environment which is not only educational, but fun as well. I take activities that they enjoy doing and show them educational values in each; such as cooking, crafts and even video games. I show them new activities that they would enjoy and learn from. I go above and beyond simply being the babysitter; I clean the home, sweep floors, vacuum, take care of animals and provide meals for the children. I try and keep electronics to a minimum when I care for children; I prefer activities that are more stimulating and provide interaction and development in social skills. Usually, I only allow 30 minutes to an hour of television or video games, after that it is time for games, crafts and social interaction. I like to give the children fair warning before switching activities, this way they are not caught off guard by the change. Thank you for your time. I appreciate that you took the time to read through my profile and hope to hear from you soon.
Most Recent Review
My boys absolutely loved Miss DANIELLE! They wish she would come back daily. She really connects with children is caring and kind. Very very reliable. Posted Aug 3, 2015
(Showing 1 of 3 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Regent University
Bachelor's in Strategic Communications
English, Sign Language (ASL)
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in