Daniella S.

Full-time, 53 year old nanny from Chicago, IL with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Chicago, IL | 53 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $10-20/hr

(1 review)
Chicago, IL | 53 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Daniella
I currently live and work as a full-time nanny on the NW side of Chicago, for four children. This is a nanny share arrangement. I've enjoyed work as a babysitter, nanny, and Teacher's Assistant for several years, with all ages. I prefer to work with parents on meeting the best possible care needs of their children and can be very flexible. I believe in good food and lots of exercise and outside time. I do not prefer using the television for entertainment but use board games, reading, and imagination, to have fun.
Most Recent Review
Daniella has been our nanny this current school year. We have three young boys who are almost 5, 3, and 1 years old. We "share" Daniella with our friends' son who is almost 2. Daniella is simply amazing. She fully abides by our parenting philosophies and helps us raise our children in accordance with our beliefs. As a parent, I want my children raised with discipline, safety, and nurturing. Daniella is instrumental in making sure that our kids are using manners, learning about right and wrong, and learning accountability for their actions. The expectations for behavior among parents and Daniella are seamless and consistent. Daniella's true gift is with nurturing our children. Throughout the day, our kids do crafts, read books, play music, build with blocks and train tracks, engage in imaginative play, construct puzzles, learn about shapes, numbers and phonics. She has our children engaged in meaningful play and learning about the world around them. "Screen time" is extremely limited. Daniella has the challenge of working for four parents and interacts with different parents on different days. She is able to communicate with us obviously in person and via technology, but she also keeps thorough (yet simple) logs. Therefore, should my husband forget to tell me something of significance, I can always read the logs to note naps, nutrition, activities or anything else of significance. Being an extremely busy working mom, I often struggle with keeping it all together-- the job, the family and the house. Daniella has completely helped us maintain continuity in our household. My only problem with Dani is that we didn't meet her sooner! I strongly recommend Daniella and would be happy to do so over the phone as well. Please contact Daniella for my contact information. Monica Z. Posted May 4, 2012
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Rockford East High School
High school degree
Email verified
provider provider
Facebook verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
4 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in