Daniele E.

Part-time, 57 year old nanny from San Francisco, CA with 6 years of experience and a background check available upon request
San Francisco, CA | 57 yrs old
6 years experience
part-time $20-30/hr

(3 reviews)
San Francisco, CA | 57 yrs old | 6 years experience | part-time $20-30/hr
(3 reviews)
Meet Daniele
Hi. I am a visual artist (drawing/painting) who loves working as a part-time nanny. My ideal situation would be to work 2-3 days/week at 20-25 hours/week. I especially love toddlers, and most of my experience has been with 12 months and up, but I do have experience with younger (mainly at daycare) and would enjoy more of it. For the last 10 months, I worked with a 10-year-old boy and his 8-year-old sister, picking them up from school, driving them home or to after school activities, helping with homework, or just playing/going on outings. Prior to this, I worked with a 7-year-old girl picking her up from school, playing indoors and out, transporting her to after school activities, cooking, bathing, making art together, reading and cleaning. I've also worked with a 1 1/2-year-old girl, speaking, reading and playing in French with her, cooking and eating with her, as well as taking her to playgrounds, changing diapers and putting her down for naps. I played, drew and read with two sets of 2 1/2-year-old boys, cooking, feeding them, going to museums, through the neighborhood, parks, changing diapers and putting them down for naps/sleep. It has all been a joy. Tutoring Art, English and French is also something I do with both children and adults. I was an after-school French teacher at a San Francisco private school, teaching French to 6th-7th grades students using games, songs and activities. I also gave interactive, hands-on museum presentations to elementary school groups on the History of CA Missions. A very fun experience I had with children was on my own month-long art installation (as part of a Boston Artist Collective), which was an archaeological dig open to the public participation (see photos). The dig was set on a historic, abandoned shipyard. I provided text and photo documentation of the history of the site. I've been a steady babysitter, camp counselor multiple summers at a French sports camp, "Big Sister" to an 8-year-old girl, on-call daycare provider and assistant youth art teacher.
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.