Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Smyrna, GA 30080 - Care.com
full-time

Daniela H.

(1)
Cared for 2 families
$15 – 20/hr Smyrna, GA
10+ yrs exp 49 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Daniela

I have been teaching Spanish and ESL for more than 10 years. I have had the opportunity to teach different levels, children and adults. Also, I gained my Bachelors Degree in Psychology in Buenos Aires, Argentina, which provide me the tools to identify my student's different styles of learning (visual, auditory, and kinesthetic), interests and motivations.
I would like to describe my teaching style and techniques. Basically, I implement a functional and communicative approach of speaking, writing, reading and listening. Although these four skills are part of any language, I focus and concentrate on speaking. The conversational approach has shown to be the most successful one among ESL and Spanish learners. My students are involved in the teaching process, having an active participation in the class.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi
English
Foreign Language

Most recent review

LR
Leslie R. Hired Daniela
Nov 13, 2011
Daniela tutored my 3 year old in Spanish. She held weekly sessions. She took my goals and ideas very seriously. She was very organized and prepared for each session. Most importantly she was very patient with my daughter and acknowledged that each child learns differently and requires a different approach. I would recommend Daniela for tutoring of any a
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Argentina John F. Kennedy
2003

Bachelor's in Psychology

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I have a Bachelors Degree in Psychology and I am bilingual (Spanish-English).

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified