Dani C.

Part-time, 27 year old child care provider from Missoula, MT with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Missoula, MT | 27 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
Missoula, MT | 27 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Dani
My name is Danielle and I am 27 years old. I am an experienced nanny, mentor, tutor and preschool teacher's aide. Over the last decade, I have worked with children ranging from age 0 to 14. My experience working with kids started with babysitting. I then tutored math and reading to elementary school students through a program called Backpack Tutoring when I was in high school, and around the same time, I taught snowboarding/park riding to children 9-14 through a program called Board Jammers.

I have been babysitting and nannying for 12 years. I worked as a teacher's aide at a preschool in Missoula for 2 years, and in 2012, started working as a nanny in Minneapolis. In my free time, I tutored through a program called Art Buddies, working with elementary school kids on art projects.

I attended MCTC for Early Childhood Development and Education and am working to finish my last semester online to achieve my Early Childhood Education Degree. I currently have course work completed for my CDA and have a Early Childhood Development Certificate through my school at MCTC.

I am a professional child care provider and nanny, and take my job very seriously in working with kids, teaching, mentoring and/or tutoring. I am an artist, writer and musician and believe that those are great tools in teaching kids of all ages in a fun and interactive way. In that, I am very passionate about providing healthy curriculums which follow the mental development and age of the child/children I work with. (For instance, for all ages, I enjoy having art days, nature days, music days, science days, etc. that involve activities appropriate to that child's developmental stage and age.)

My ideal job would be long-term for I find it really important to connect with the kids and establish stability. I love outdoor activities, camping in the summer, adventures in the sun and exercise. I believe that health, play and a good amount of sun is vital and important to everyone.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
25 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.