Dana J.

Full-time pet care provider from Fairfax, VA with 5 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Fairfax, VA |
5 years experience
full-time $15-20/hr
Fairfax, VA | 5 years experience | full-time $15-20/hr
Meet Dana
I have been a pet owner for my whole life. Over the last 18 years, I have only had a cat because of places I have lived or because of a busy lifestyle. But, I actually love cats and dogs so much. I grew up with a Lab and then a Beagle. I used to pet sit my mom's dog every Friday when she went out of town when I was in college and he was a Beagle as well. I have taken care of all sizes and breeds of dogs and cats. I have mostly gained experience pet sitting through nanny jobs. I have done some pet sitting over the last 9 years in Northern VA, but because the area is so transient it has not been consistent. I love it so much that I hope to do it full-time some day. I have a great personality, I love animals, I am a mom so that qualifies me for nurturing! I am in grad school part-time, I have great references and I am very dependable and trustworthy. I can also do last minute sitting. Lastly, I always spend more than a few minutes with sitting. 30 minutes is typically my minimum. Depending on the pet and my schedule, sometimes I will sit and hang out longer to keep that pet at ease. I hope to hear from you!
Dana :)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Marist College
Graduate Degree in MPA
Email verified
provider provider
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
12 miles
Provides services for - Dogs
provider provider
Provides services for - Cats
provider provider
Provides services for - Birds
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in