Dana H.

Full-time, 25 year old nanny from Portland, OR with 3 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Portland, OR | 25 yrs old
3 years experience
full-time $15-20/hr

(1 review)
Portland, OR | 25 yrs old | 3 years experience | full-time $15-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Dana
I am a caring, creative, hard-working, versatile and detail-oriented individual seeking part or full-time work with children or animals or both! I have reliable transportation and an extremely flexible schedule. I have a good deal of experience with children ranging in age from newborn babies to 10-year-olds, and especially with kids in the preschool-kindergarten age range. I started as a "Mother's Helper" when I was 13, and after a few years of regular babysitting with multiple families and volunteer work during the summer program at a local Montessori school, I was hired there full-time as a primary child caregiver and teacher's aide. I also cared for the school pets (rabbits, guinea pigs, a dog and a cat), and have been completely enamored with animals all my life. I just completed 2 years at Pratt Institute in Brooklyn as a Fine Arts major, and have since returned home to Marin County to start earning and saving some money to pursue a degree in Animal Science/Sustainable Agriculture. I have lived and worked at a bio-intensive organic farm in Petaluma where I gained invaluable experience in hands-on, sun up to sun down honest labor. I also worked for the Conservation Corps North Bay at the IVC Organic Farm & Garden while attending classes at the College of Marin. I am now in transition from that job looking for work in the care giving field that will allow me to earn some savings while working with great kids/animals who are seeking somebody like me to provide unlimited time, care and effort for whatever their need/situation. I am CPR certified, have a car, insurance, and an immaculate record. I can provide references and any other desired information upon request. Many thanks for your interest!
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.