Courtney R.

Part-time, 25 year old babysitter from Atkinson, NH with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Atkinson, NH | 25 yrs old
4 years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
Atkinson, NH | 25 yrs old | 4 years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Courtney
Through high school I watched two young boys, Andrew and Timmy. When I began watching the boys Andrew was just starting grade school while Timmy was still in preschool. These two boys were extremely active and were always jumping from one activity to the next. At the end of my school day I would watch the boys and we would enjoy outdoor activities while implementing the rules and plans of the parents for the boys. These activities would include a variety of sports and bikes rides in the summer and sledding and skating in the winter. I would help with homework which included reading, writing, and arithmetic. The boys enjoyed coloring and sticker books. Some daily outings would include going to the local park or school so the boys could play on the jungle gym and enjoy running around. In the summer we would go get ice cream, which the boys always loved. On Saturdays nights, or date night for Mom and Dad, we would build forts, play board games, watch a kids' DVD, and make a snack. I would get the boys ready for bed, this included brushing their teeth and changing into pajamas. When I was a senior in high school the boys' parents welcomed a baby girl named Elizabeth into the world. Having a little girl in the house was a big adjustment for the boys. They absolutely loved her and were a big help when watching Lulu (the chosen nickname given to Elizabeth from the boys.) I enjoyed watching the three children my final year of high school until I went off to college at UNH.

My senior year of college I began watching a 2-year-old girl named Lilah. Lilah loved playing with all her toys and going for walks to see the horses down the street. Lilah lived on a lake so in the summer we would go swimming and play along the water during the day. I would prepare, serve, and feed meals to Lilah, put her down for naps, bathe and dress her, change her diapers, and assist her with potty training. Lilah came down with a couple of colds and ear infections in the winter so I needed to keep track of her medications during this time. I took a few vacations with Lilah and her family over the course of a year until unfortunately they decided to move to Florida.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
25 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.