Courtney J.

Full-time, 34 year old nanny from Glenside, PA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Glenside, PA | 34 yrs old
10+ years experience
full-time $10-10/hr
Glenside, PA | 34 yrs old | 10+ years experience | full-time $10-10/hr
Meet Courtney
My childcare experience started when I was about 12 years old caring for young family members, and then neighbors. I have always loved working and playing with children. I have been a regular sitter for many families in the Pittsburgh and Connecticut area. I was a FT nanny in Pennsylvania and I loved it--I also was the rest of the neighborhood's regular sitter. In Connecticut I was also a FT nanny and loved it! I have made lifelong friends with the families I have worked for and they are now extensions of my family. With my nanny experience, the kids were number one but I also was responsible for general housekeeping, pet care, laundry, transportation, baths, meals, birthday party help.. or any kind of general household management that my families needed help with from groceries, taking kids to lessons, or caring for them when they were sick. Also, I am a professional artist on the side. so, of course, I love being creative and doing crafts! I have also taught art lessons to many children who I have worked with. I am many times available for extra hours or if an occasional weekend or evening sitter was needed. I also have worked for 3 years as a Montessori Preschool Teacher in Pennsylvania. This so far has been one of the best experiences of my life. Spending my days with the children and families was so fulfilling and I hope to be able to work with a family again soon. I have all of my clearances, fingerprints, CPR and fire safety certification, several early childhood education continuing education credits, and many excellent references!
We moved from Connecticut to Philadelphia for my husband's new job. We are coming up on our second year of living in Philadelphia. Our first baby is about to be 2 years old!! (can't believe it), and we are having our next little one in March. I am offering childcare in my cozy Wyndmoor home, starting Summer of 2013. In my experience so far, it has been great for all families I have worked with. I can provide the experience of being a mother myself, a playmate and friend without the germs and over crowding, or lack of attention to your child as in some daycare type settings. Fenced in yard and deck, snacks, fun! Parks right down the street, and lovely neighbors! Very reasonable rates! Willing to work with you on rates, as I know childcare can be so so expensive. I truly am more interested in providing a loving creative, peaceful environment then in how much money I will be making. Would love to speak with you!
Thank you! :)
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Courtney.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in