Constance L.

Part-time, 65 year old nanny from Grand Rapids, MI with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Grand Rapids, MI | 65 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-15/hr

(1 review)
Grand Rapids, MI | 65 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
(1 review)
Meet Constance
I have been a kindergarten teacher for three years. I also worked doing after-school care, tutoring students first through the fourth grade. I also worked as a nanny during the school year two days/nights after school caring for a set of 7-year-old twins. I helped them with their homework, took them to soccer and/or tennis practices, made them meals and basically took care of them until their parents got home. I love working with kids. I raised two of my own. I am/have been a nanny for a now 2-year-old and 3-year-old. I was with them on Tuesday and Thursday, from 7:00 to 6:00 p.m. I would take the kids to the aquarium, children's museum, library, spend time outside blowing bubbles, running through the sprinkler and if raining, we would read books, play with musical toy instruments, play dress up, and just anything fun. Again, as needed, I would take the kids to their doctor's appointments or to nursery school. I was the oldest of 10 kids in my family. I have worked as a Sunday school teacher and/or nursery worker for 20 years. Kids seem to enjoy being around me. I am funny and enjoy doing everything. I don't watch a lot of television. I am more into talking, reading, arts & crafts, being outdoors, taking walks, whatever the child's interest would be for the day/night. These children were with me during my stay in New Orleans.

Working with my families in North Carolina since 2009, I have been a nanny for toddlers, infants and older children. I have been a part-time after school tutor for children K - 4th grade. My job duties with these families were the care, love and trust to make sure they were happy, by doing activities like painting, going to the park, gymnastics, walks, wagon rides, preparing their meals, whether it was breakfast, lunch or dinner. Each child had a different meal and/or food they were allowed and/or not allowed to eat. I bathed them and read to them (I am a big believer in reading, talking to a child and exposing them to the arts). I have had all of these children at my home, either spending the day and/or night and there was no problem with their parents entrusting me with caring for their kids.

I have also been a pet sitter and home sitter. Again, these parents have entrusted me to take care of their family pets while they are on vacation and/or house sit for them while traveling during the holidays.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.