Connie W.

Full-time, 53 year old babysitter from Woodbridge, VA with 7 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Woodbridge, VA | 53 yrs old
7 years experience
full-time $10-20/hr

(1 review)
Woodbridge, VA | 53 yrs old | 7 years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Connie
I am the proud mother of two young responsible, college educated young adults.

I am a nurturing person and have cared for my terminally ill father for the past five years, until his passing in November of 2009.

Effective November 1, 2012 I will be relocating to Conyers GA and will looking for a position as a child care provider or caregiver.

While In Virginia, My last position (Sept. 11 to October 9th) was as an aide/companion to an awesome 20-year-old special needs young man with Autism and Downs Syndrome. Through him I find that I am very comfortable with special needs children and adults and want to continue caring for them.

Prior to that I worked as a live in caregiver to a STAGE 6
Alzheimer's patient (She was in her 80's). I cared for her for a little over a year.

I was also an overnight weekend childcare provider to 3 children. One of the children was a special needs child. I cared for all three children. I did this for about nine months or so.

I am flexible in my choice of babysitting and also elder care. My mother used to run a child care service out of her home, for as long as I could remember and I used to help her out by taking the children on trips to the park, assisting with food preparation, etc. I have multiple years of experience in child rearing child and elder care.
Details
Willing to travel
20 miles
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.