Colleen E.

Full-time, 23 year old nanny from Philadelphia, PA with 3 years of experience and a background check on file
Philadelphia, PA | 23 yrs old
3 years experience
full-time $15-15/hr
Philadelphia, PA | 23 yrs old | 3 years experience | full-time $15-15/hr
Meet Colleen
I'm young and energetic with a love for children. Since the age of 13 I have had a lot of experience caring for/babysitting children of all ages. I have spent the last year in a volunteer program mentoring young children and teens and am looking to get back into nanny work.

Caring for children has always been my passion. I recognize it as a big responsibility, but also as one of the most rewarding things in the world. I am excited about getting involved in a young child's life again!
I especially enjoy the crucial first few years of a child's life and watching and helping them learn and discover new things. I have a natural love for teaching and one of my favorite things is to see a child's eyes light up with understanding.

Growing up with 2 handicapped little brothers also gives me experience and a soft place in my heart for special needs. I have spent a lot of time around children with a variety of special needs, and have experience caring for them and babysitting.


My previous paid experience started when I was about 16. I began caring part-time for a 3-month-old little girl and continued for about 2 years until her mother unfortunately was laid off work and she no longer needed someone to care for her.

I also cared for an 8-week-old premature little girl full-time and in the home for about 5 mo. It was my favorite job and it was hard to leave her when I moved to Philadelphia!


I would be happy to meet you and to provide references if you are interested!
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Colleen.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in