Claira E.

Full-time, 28 year old babysitter from Salem, OR with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Salem, OR | 28 yrs old
4 years experience
full-time $15-25/hr

(1 review)
Salem, OR | 28 yrs old | 4 years experience | full-time $15-25/hr
(1 review)
Meet Claira
As a Bilingual Instructional Assistant with our local School District, I have learned what it means to be on one's toes. Imagination, team work and flexibility are a must in this rewarding work.

I have been assisting with general class instruction and management of grades kinder through fifth for four years. I have enjoyed immensely getting to aid in classes of varying ages. Each group has something unique to teach me. Being confronted with the new and unexpected everyday has kept this job exciting. Children's take on the world is so priceless.
I love being the one who provides the oil to keep things moving smoothly. As a teaching assistant I have planned and supervised whole classes but I mostly work with small groups of up to eight children who need more attention in reading and writing, computer aid and social drama and behavior.
Keeping on tract and not getting too distracted by my favorite subjects; math and science, is my biggest problem. There is never enough time.
Flexibility is the number one ability in this field. We are constantly adapting and changing approaches as the needs of the children change. My time over the last several years has taught me that no challenge is too big and these children are an example of that as they overcome and succeed everyday.
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.