Cindy P.

Part-time, 49 year old tutor from Palmdale, CA with 6 years of experience and a background check on file
Palmdale, CA | 49 yrs old
6 years experience
part-time $15-20/hr
Palmdale, CA | 49 yrs old | 6 years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
Meet Cindy
I am a certified general and advanced tutor with the College Reading and Language Association. I have home schooled my five sons for 18 years now (two are still homeschooling). I have taught home school classes to groups of up to 20 students for 12 years, substituted in three private Christian schools from 2005-2008, taught high school math and science at Gorman Learning Center from 2008-2011, and am currently offering private tutoring. My strengths are in composition, math (through Algebra II and Geometry), and science (including biology and chemistry). I am able to tutor any age K-adult and enable that person to achieve their goals.

Thanks for looking!

Cindy
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Computers - Microsoft Windows
provider provider
Computers - Microsoft Word
provider provider
Computers - Windows
provider provider
English - English
provider provider
English - Grammar
provider provider
English - Language Arts K-6
provider provider
English - Phonics
provider provider
English - Public Speaking
provider provider
English - Reading
provider provider
English - Reading Adult
provider provider
English - Writing
provider provider
Foreign Language - Spanish
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.