NANNY - Christine F. from Vienna, VA 22180 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Christine F.

(3)
Cared for 5 families
$20 – 25/hr Vienna, VA
10+ yrs exp 48 yrs old
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Christine

Upon graduation from college, I worked for a private family as a nanny to their adorable 4-year-old son who also had Autism. In addition, over the next 15 years I have worked for 3 agencies as a caregiver to children, as well as adults with disabilities, in their home, providing for their daily needs such as meal preparation, homework, playtime and activities, transportation to and from daily activities, and just being a compassionate, loving friend and mentor. More recently, I have worked in the past year as a nanny to two beautiful girls ages 2 and 4. This experience had me helping in the care of the youngest girl since infancy, which included nightly bottle feedings and diaper changes at 3 a.m., as well as driving the older child to and from her morning pre-school. I love being an aunt, and so I have more energy and time available to devote to other people's loved ones. I also play guitar and sing, which kids seem to love, so giving private little concerts and teaching about music to children is an extra bonus for me, not to mention it definitely comes in handy when trying to sing a lullaby or two when they need to sleep. Having cared for infants, small children, adults with disabilities and seniors as well, there is not much I cannot handle. :)
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Christine Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

DR
David R. Interviewed Christine
Dec 16, 2015
Christine is amazing. I would hire her full-time, but we are not there yet, and I suspect that by the time we are ready, someone will have snatched her up. My son took to her in seconds and was even excited to see her the next day when she showed up to spend the day/evening with him. She is outstanding, and would highly recommend her. She is at the top of my sitter list. In fact, I would actually change my plans around her schedule when possible just so I could have the best for my son!
Showing results 1 of 3
Education
University of Maryland - College Park

Bachelor's in Psychology

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified