Christina O.

Full-time babysitter from Twentynine Palms, CA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Twentynine Palms, CA |
10+ years experience
full-time $10-20/hr

(5 reviews)
Twentynine Palms, CA | 10+ years experience | full-time $10-20/hr
(5 reviews)
Meet Christina
My name is Christina and I have been babysitting for families since I was considered old enough to do so. I do it because I love kids. I enjoy teaching children and watching them grow. Some of my favorite activities with kids include baking, arts and crafts, exploring outside, singing songs, dancing, and playing games. Through Care. com, I have worked with over 10 families, most on an as-needed basis, however, I have worked as a nanny for three families for an extended period of time. While I lived in San Antonio, Texas, I worked during college with a family with three children (ages 10, 7, and 3) for six months, Monday - Friday in the afternoons. After graduating from college, I moved to Virginia and worked part-time in Washington, DC, and part-time as a nanny for a family with four children (ages 5, 2, 2, and newborn). The middle children were twins, and since I have twin siblings, I very much enjoyed being around them! I worked with this family for eight months on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 9 a.m. -7 p.m. , and sometimes on weekends. Back in San Antonio for a summer before moving to San Diego, California, I worked for three and a half months with a family with two children (ages 6 and newborn) full-time, Monday through Friday. If you are looking for occasional sitting or a nanny, I would love the chance to meet you and your family!
Most Recent Review
This summer, Christina lovingly cared for our 2 boys (the oldest is 6 years and the baby was 6 weeks when she started). We knew she would only be with us for a short time, but we were not prepared for our boys to fall in love with her in the 3 months she was with us. My baby would light up as soon as she walked into the room. My very active and inquisitive 6 year old looked forward to daily trips to the museum, trampoline park, library and special art or science projects. My kids were always clean (a true feat in itself!), happy and loved when I got home. She was crucial in establishing a schedule for our infant; she made sure the schedule we followed was exactly what she followed during the week. Everyday, Christina would send us a minute to minute list of the day's events including: feedings (both kids), diaper changes, naps, activities and overall moods. On her last day, she gave me a photo album full of pictures she had taken during the summer. I cried. She made sure I was able to see the best moments of my boys' summer and she captured all of the changes my baby went through from 6 weeks to 4 months. I could go on and on about how great she is. Any family who has the opportunity to work with her, will be truly blessed to have her. Posted Sep 5, 2013
(Showing 1 of 5 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
English, Spanish
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in