Christina C.

Part-time, 41 year old special needs caregiver from Escondido, CA with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Escondido, CA | 41 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $15-25/hr
Escondido, CA | 41 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-25/hr
Meet Christina
I am a former moderate to severe high school teacher with 5 years experience in that setting. I have a moderate to severe disabilities teaching credential and a BA in psychology. I am currently working with a kindergarten student with Autism in the afternoon as a behavior intervention specialist. I have experience working as a job coach for adults with developmental disabilities and also experience working with the elderly. I also have experience as an activity director for adults with brain injuries.

In college, I did an internship working with people with disabilities. One of the people there had Down's syndrome and was playing "It is Well with My Soul" on the piano from memory. Since that day, I have made career choices that attempt to discover what people with disabilities can do. So many people focus on the deficits, but there is so much more that people with disabilities offer to the world. It has been a privilege for me to work with teachers, students, and families of those that have faced the challenges of those with disabilities. I get a deep sense of satisfaction of helping out people with disabilities. I look forward to working with you and your family.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.