Chloe G.

Part-time, 25 year old special needs caregiver from Winnetka, IL with 3 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Winnetka, IL | 25 yrs old
3 years experience
part-time $10-20/hr
Winnetka, IL | 25 yrs old | 3 years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
Meet Chloe
I will be graduating in May from The University of Texas at Austin with a Bachelor's degree in Speech-Language Pathology. I will be attending graduate school in the fall to obtain my Master's degree. In the mean time, I would like to hone in on my counseling skills. I have plenty of experience working with children, especially those with special needs. As an Inclusion Counselor at a summer camp, I supervised fourth and fifth graders with autism and Down syndrome. I assisted these children with integration in an inclusive setting to allow for maximum success in their interactions with typically developing peers. I successfully facilitated reinforcement schedules including primary and secondary rewards and systematic consequences. Additionally, I planned day-to-day activities with effective transition plans to provide structure for these children. My strong communication skills enabled me to provide routine formal and informal discussion of children's progress with their parents. This summer, I hope to have a profound effect on your child and simultaneously learn and grow from the experience.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
University Of Texas At Austin
Bachelor's in Speech-Language Pathology
English, Sign Language (ASL)
Email verified
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in