Chinwendu O.

Full-time, 27 year old nanny from Hamden, CT with 8 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Hamden, CT | 27 yrs old
8 years experience
full-time $20-25/hr
Hamden, CT | 27 yrs old | 8 years experience | full-time $20-25/hr
Meet Chinwendu
Greetings! I am a college graduate, and I am preparing to take the GRE. I would like to obtain my master's degree in educational administration and policy. Working toward creating more educational opportunities for disadvantaged youth is my passion. Aside from studying for the GRE, I work as a substitute teacher for a diverse group of students in Hamden and New Haven public schools.

Connecticut is my first home, but I have lived in Atlanta, GA for the past 8 years. I just came back to CT this winter, and you'll be happy to know that I have willingly adapted the southern hospitality that lives throughout the south :)

I am the oldest of 6, so I instinctively have a motherly nature and lots of patience. I have always had a passion for working with children, but it all began with me being an extra set of hands and eyes for my mother. I have worked with children of all ages for more than 10 years in many different capacities. Teaching Spanish, serving with Americorps, and working as an after school counselor are all ingredients that have helped to culminate my skills as a nanny.

Children need individuals in their lives who are interested in their success, as well as exposing them to positive experiences so that they can be well rounded. I am a walking product of different people who were well vested in my success from childhood to adulthood. They pushed me to reach my fullest potential, and I aspire to do the exact same in your child's life. I am interested in working with a family who is well versed in communication and respect.

If you interested in speaking in more detail about my experience and the needs of your family, please contact me. Thank you for your time. I look forward to hearing from you soon!
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.