Chelsea H.

Part-time, 21 year old babysitter from Wayne, PA with 5 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Wayne, PA | 21 yrs old
5 years experience
part-time $10-20/hr
Wayne, PA | 21 yrs old | 5 years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
Meet Chelsea
My name is Chelsea and I am a sophomore at Eastern University. I am a psychology major and I really just love people; meeting new people, learning about where they come from, and hearing what all they have to say. I am a volunteer leader with Young Life (a ministry for high school kids) in the area and currently lead at Conestoga, mostly just building friendships, hanging out, planning fun things to do and having good conversations with high school girls. I have also recently gotten a job as an official "caretaker" with a business devoted to caring for and meeting the needs of the members of the elderly community who have lost a lot of their faculties and who could use some help or even just companionship during the day.

As far as past childcare experience, I have really always been one to get excited about taking on more "mom" responsibilities wherever there were younger kids around. I have been babysitting frequently, here and there, since I was probably 10 or 11 years old and in more recent years, I have had the opportunity to hold a few different care-taking positions. In 2008, from the summer leading into my sophomore year of high school to the spring of my junior year, I worked at a daycare called where I would, many times on my own (while the owner was only a room away, of course), be responsible for entertaining and caring for 10-20 kids with ages ranging from about 1 to 7 years. I would prepare their "play space", making sure everything was clean and safe before we would open, and then for as many hours as the kids were signed up to hang out with us, I'd just continuously rotate intervals of play-time, snack-time, diaper-checking time, story-time and so on.
When the daycare unfortunately went out of business in 2010, I spent more time doing more regular babysitting jobs, mostly with kids of about 5-11 years.
Both the summer of my junior year and of my senior year, I was a nanny for 2 precious, extremely lively and energetic girls, one age 4-5 the other age 8-9. I would usually either sleepover at the house (as their older sister happened to be one of my closest friends) or arrive early enough to prepare breakfast before the girls woke up and then we'd spend the day going to the pool, playing outside, making crafts or playing dress-up as well as running any errands that their mom needed me to complete during the day. It was so much fun to have so much time and freedom with the girls; I always had a blast just planning and then going and doing different fun things with them and making their lunches and breakfasts every day.
Also, during the fall and spring of my senior year, I held a nanny position with a family, watching their 3 boys, aged 8, 11 and 13, a couple days per week. It was definitely a new experience for me to watch 3 older, extremely athletic boys as I realized that I had become very used to spending my physically active time babysitting pretending to be mermaids in the pool or putting on plays with stuffed animals, but the boys were great and they went easy on me. It just became the known joke that before every game we played, the boys would have to wrestle or something to compete to see who would get stuck with Chelsea on their team.
Although, as you can see, I have not had many regular jobs with children under the age of 1, I am still quite the baby fanatic and do have some experience with infants and toddlers from various volunteer positions with my Church, helping to watch, change, feed, play with and care for babies in the nursery or little, little ones in Sunday School classes.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Chelsea.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in