Charles A.

Part-time, 72 year old tutor from Williams Bay, WI with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Williams Bay, WI | 72 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $30-50/hr
Williams Bay, WI | 72 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $30-50/hr
Meet Charles
Having spent 45 years in 2 careers, education for 21 years and senior sales/marketing executive for 25 years, retirement found me yearning to return to my first love, teaching. I am privileged to maintain contact with virtually thousands of past students and their parents. I understand that helping young people is one of the most rewarding things a person can do for a living, drives my efforts. Instruction methodology and delivery now seem easier to determine for each individual student's needs. Relating to students has always been my individual strength and serves me well in tutoring. I am a prolific reader, exercise enthusiast and international traveler. These activities help me bring more than simple academic content during tutoring. I currently work teaching students via the Internet throughout the United States.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Truman State University
Graduate Degree in Education
University of California - Los Angeles
Graduate Degree in Education Administration
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Business - Ethics
provider provider
Business - Marketing
provider provider
Business - Organizational Behavior
provider provider
English - Grammar
provider provider
English - Language Arts K-6
provider provider
English - Phonics
provider provider
English - Public Speaking
provider provider
English - Reading
provider provider
English - Reading Adult
provider provider
English - Writing
provider provider
Math - Elementary School Math
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in