Chanel F.

Part-time, 23 year old babysitter from La Canada Flintridge, CA with 4 years of experience and a background check available upon request
La Canada Flintridge, CA | 23 yrs old
4 years experience
part-time $15-30/hr
La Canada Flintridge, CA | 23 yrs old | 4 years experience | part-time $15-30/hr
Meet Chanel
I am currently a senior at the University of San Francisco, expecting to graduate with my degree in marketing in May 2014. I began babysitting when I was in middle school, watching over my family friends' two daughters, one in Kindergarten and the other around 13 with a strong case of ADHD and mild autism. In high school I spent a year tutoring preteens while also watching over them. I spent two summers training to be a counselor at my local Girl Scout Day camp, later becoming a camp counselor for three summers, counseling about 13 girls per group all going into the third grade. Through Girl Scouts I have experience working with children of all ages, from toddlers to high schoolers. I have spent a great portion of my life(13 years) in Girl Scouts, starting in Kindergarten and achieving my Gold Award a year earlier than most as a junior in high school. I have been involved with younger children most of my life due to my participation as a Girl Scouts and have always enjoyed it.
I also grew up with a nanny, she has been with my family since my older brother was 1-year-old. He is now 25 and she is still with my family. Although I am not looking to be an au pair or a full time nanny, I understand the importance of the relationship, care, and responsibility when it comes to any degree of babysitting. I promise I am a very caring person and very qualified. I have been CPR certified about three times in my life and have gone through babysitting training as well at my local hospital. In terms of general interests, I am very into art, particularly fashion and music. I love being in nature and being outdoors-- hiking is one of my favorite things. I absolutely love to travel, explore, people watch, and eat! I hope I am what you are looking for!
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
University of San Francisco
Bachelor's in Marketing
Some college
Chinese, English, Italian, Spanish
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
2 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in