Cathy W.

Full-time, 36 year old senior care provider from Atlanta, GA with 1 year of experience and a background check available upon request
Atlanta, GA | 36 yrs old
1 years experience
full-time $10-20/hr
Atlanta, GA | 36 yrs old | 1 year experience | full-time $10-20/hr
Meet Cathy
I have always been a compassionate person especially when it comes to the elderly and the youth. I first experienced taking care of the elderly when my mom had a stroke in 2000. My mom needed me and I was there. I changed her diapers, gave her modified bed baths, fed her, dressed her, and did range of motion on her left side in which the stroke paralyzed. I took care of her for over three months until she had another stroke & died. I also took care of my aunt in 2002 for about a year doing the same things I did for my mom additional preparing and feeding her through a feeding tube. I wanted to later in life earn some additional money besides my childcare income so I decided to become a CNA in 2011 because I desire to help people that can't help themselves. During that training I learned how to properly do bed pan, modified bed bath, peri care, dressing, feet & hand care, denture care, feeding, range of motion, ambulatory, and much more. I worked hands on in a nursing home for a week. I wanted to give a kind heart and caring hand to the people that really needed it. I know how important it is to have a good person care for your elderly or ill loved ones and I want to do just that.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Certified Nursing Assistant
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.