Cathy D.

Part-time, 63 year old tutor from Indianapolis, IN with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Indianapolis, IN | 63 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $25-30/hr
Indianapolis, IN | 63 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $25-30/hr
Meet Cathy
First and foremost, my focus is on your child's individual needs. I will positively impact your child's academic ability and self-confidence as a learner. My goal is to instill enthusiasm for learning in your son or daughter by teaching in a way that will help develop confidence and understanding. I strongly believe that students must be taught in a positive learning environment that concentrates on their learning strengths, and will always work to improve needs that we mutually agree upon. Organization, study, and test taking skills, as well as self-confidence, are imperative to the learning process. I also strive to help students use prior knowledge and information that relates to their own life, in order to make learning more meaningful. I always take a positive approach to teaching and encourage students to ask any question (no question is ever a silly question!), and focus on the positive outcomes rather than those that are negative. In addition, I will use all available resources to access class information, assignments, and student progress.
Details
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
English - English
provider provider
English - Grammar
provider provider
English - Language Arts K-6
provider provider
English - Literature
provider provider
English - Writing
provider provider
Math - Algebra 1
provider provider
Math - Elementary School Math
provider provider
Math - Middle School Math
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.