BABYSITTER - Catherine W. from Evergreen Park, IL 60805 - Care.com
full-time babysitter

Catherine W.

(1)
$14 – 18/hr Evergreen Park, IL
9 yrs exp 22 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Catherine

Hello, I'm Catherine! I am 21 years old and am currently a junior at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign pursuing a degree in English. Prior to English I was an Early Childhood Education major and really enjoyed my classes and learning more about the development of children, but I realized I didn't want to teach, thus my switch. I have been babysitting for about nine years, since I got my certification in CPR, and I have loved every second of it! I have loads of experience with younger children, from 0 to 8, but have also babysat older children too. I have nannied for a family for the past four summers, and while it is hard work, it is so rewarding. I am skilled at caring for sick children and love creating new activities to play as well as getting outside of the house and going on fun adventures!! I love to read, write, and doing anything outside on a beautiful day! During these unprecedented times, I would love to provide any help or support I can.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Catherine Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

SP
Sharon P.
Mar 23, 2018
Catherine is a lovely girl who obviously loves being with children and who is a great babysitter! She is caring and dependable and will adjust her schedule to fit those around her. My kids' favorite babysitter hands down! Take a look at her profile and give her a call!
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
University of Illinois
Pursuing

Some college

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I am currently in school getting my Early Childhood Education degree.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified