Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Jacksonville, FL 32257 - Care.com
full-time

Cassidy B.

(2)
$20 – 40/hr Jacksonville, FL
1 yr exp 24 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Cassidy

I recently graduated with a B. S. in Nutritional Science from Iowa State University. I'm currently living in Jacksonville and taking a gap year before pursuing graduate school. I tutored Organic Chemistry 1&2 for two semesters while I was a student; it's my favorite subject! With such a challenging subject like O. Chem., it was necessary for me to reframe difficult concepts into an easy-to-understand way in order to promote comprehension. In fact, I would often have to reframe multiple times depending on different students' learning styles. My ability to do this demonstrates my effectiveness as a tutor. I really enjoyed tutoring and found it very rewarding to see students "get it" and not only improve their grades, but enjoy learning! I am also comfortable tutoring a variety of subjects at the high school level and below. GPA: 3. 43; MCAT: 505; ACT: total 32, English 36, Math 31, Reading 33, Science 26, Writing 8. I was also a National Merit Scholar so I'd be happy to help with PSAT.
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 25 mi
Math
English
Science
Test Prep

Most recent review

SH
Sarah H.
Mar 10, 2020
Cassidy tutored me for a college chemistry class. She was really good about making sure everyone understood the why behind the example problems and took time to thoroughly explain them. I also appreciated her willingness to answer questions and hold review sessions outside of the designated tutoring time. Overall, it was a really great tutoring experience and I ended up actually understanding the material instead of just memorizing and spitting it out.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
Iowa State University
2019

Bachelor's in Nutritional Science

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified