Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Hoboken, NJ 07030 - Care.com
part-time

Cassandra F.

(0)
$15 – 25/hr Hoboken, NJ
31 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Cassandra

I have never been an official tutor, but, I've helped friends and my sister with school and enjoy helping others achieve success. I have proof-read many papers for friends and family. I currently work for an educational tech company promoting our websites to schools and districts domestically and internationally to aid in student success; I am going on my 5th year with this company. I am a certified ESL teacher; I completed my certification in 2011 through TEFL Institute. My strongest subjects have always been English, History, Social Sciences, Music, and Health. In college, I double majored in Marketing and Literary Cultural Studies; my college's version of an English major. I can also help with reading, writing, and grammar for English. I was a collegiate athlete so I can also help provide guidance to balance school and sports as well as helping with time management and organization. Also sang in my schools' chorus and was a band and orchestra member in middle school and high school.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Willing to travel 15 mi
English
Music & Drama
Musical Instruments
Sports & Fitness
Business
Education
Bryant University
2011

Bachelor's in Marketing & Literary Cultural Studies

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

ESL Certification, Spinning Certification, Swim Instructor Certification, Open Water/Ocean Lifeguard Certification, CPR/First Aid/AED certification

Verified info

Email Verified
Facebok Verified