Carrie S.

Part-time, 33 year old nanny from Savage, MN with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Savage, MN | 33 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $20-30/hr
Savage, MN | 33 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $20-30/hr
Meet Carrie
I first experienced working in the child care field when I was 10 years old, acting as a baby sitter for friends of the family. I came highly recommended and I was often busy every weekend. About 19 years ago, I started working at a local child care center as a child care assistant. I found I really enjoyed this position and continued here for three consecutive summers. I tried another child care location after this and decided from these positions that I would like to pursue a career in education. I finished my bachelor's degree with a certified license in early childhood education. From there, I have gone on to pursue approximately five years in teaching in a variety of situations. I have completed my master's in marriage and family therapy from St. Mary's University. I have always known that I wanted to work with children. Their zest for life and desire to learn inspires me. I do have a mostly playful approach to life and education and find it very easy to relate to children. Please note I am also certified in First Aid and CPR. I have a young son, born in August 2013 and another son due August 2015, and a gentle, loving Yorkshire Terrier who all would love to learn and play with your little one(s).
Details
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.