Carolyn A.

Part-time pet care provider from Asheville, NC with 3 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Asheville, NC |
3 years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
Asheville, NC | 3 years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Carolyn
I currently have a 10-year-old, gorgeous, Golden Retriever. I can't remember more than a year or two in my life when I haven't had at least one dog. I absolutely love them, regardless of size, shape, appearance, age, temperament or background, and they feel this. Dogs are a source of unconditional love, and we humans who understand this are very blessed and are able to return it without inhibition. I have been caring for the dogs of others for about five years, walking them, staying with them and stopping by for some play time. Most dogs take to me right away and feel safe and comfortable in my care.

When they are shy, or fearful, I'm perfectly comfortable allowing them to take the lead in getting to know and trust me before getting cozy. I currently care for a cat a few days a week who, if you scratch her in the wrong place, will take a swipe at you before you can blink! I've learned exactly where she likes to be touched and she now seeks me out for those special scratching sessions.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Provides services for - Dogs
provider provider
Provides services for - Cats
provider provider
Provides services for - Fish
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.