Carolyn A.

Part-time babysitter from Asheville, NC with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Asheville, NC |
10+ years experience
part-time $15-20/hr

(4 reviews)
Asheville, NC | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
(4 reviews)
Meet Carolyn
I'm a very energetic and loving grandma. What better way to stay fit and young than to play with kids? My 16-year-old grandson recently commented that I'm not a typical grandmother, as we hiked through a forest, over rocks and boulders, up and down hills in the Blue Ridge Mountains. I have a vivid imagination and I am willing to get down on the floor, be silly, make believe, and engage in lots of creative activities. Children respond to my calm presence and tend to be well-behaved in my care. I love nature and enjoy participating in outdoor activities while stimulating curiosity in children about the world around them. I also have qualities that inspire learning at home. I'm very curious myself, and I am always looking to learn new things - especially through the eyes of the children while they discover what life is all about. Video games and television go off in my presence, so there's time and attention for learning, exploring and having fun. I raised two very successful, well-balanced and loving kids on my own and I am now enjoying the joy of spending time with their children. Being 'good with kids' was recognized early in my life; and I started babysitting for money when I was 12 years old. Kids of all ages fascinate me. All of the stages of development are wonderful and rich. There's a special place in my heart for babies. I'm calm and steady, patient and experienced so their challenges adjusting to life in a little body are simply part of the wonder of them. They are absolutely able to feel the love I feel for them; and they respond to my understanding. I am in heaven when holding baby in my arms, feeling their little heartbeat against my own heart. I never get tired of witnessing their exploration of this world as they discover their hands and feet; figure out how to make their hands move on command; make their little legs and arms coordinate in crawling action then walking then running; the language they create as they learn verbal communication; and all the other amazing things life has to offer. Every stage has its wonderful magical moments, but the first 2 years are the most jam-packed with them. It is also a time when new moms need reassurance and a calm, loving presence in their home to help them adjust to the major life change a baby brings. I am also very comfortable with animals, so if you have pets, they'll be loved too. I have excellent references upon request, I have my own car and a background check available.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.