Carol P.

Part-time, 61 year old child care provider from Garfield, NJ with 8 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Garfield, NJ | 61 yrs old
8 years experience
part-time $15-30/hr
Garfield, NJ | 61 yrs old | 8 years experience | part-time $15-30/hr
Meet Carol
I have 8 years experience as a teacher's assistant for pre K through 1st grade. I am available 4 days a week, but flexible with which days. I had 4 years experience with autistic toddlers teaching ABA positive reinforcement and 4 years with kindergarten and 1st grade regular ed. When I took a package after 28 years in a corporation, I applied for a teacher's assistant position for one reason; I was able to have my summers off! After being in the classroom for one week, I felt more alive than I had for a long time in my corporate job. The kids were great and fun, even when we were doing work. They gave me a run for my money and I loved it. I became interested in special education and pursued a position in a school for Autism. It was there that I learned ABA positive reinforcement. That was the most challenging, most rewarding thing I have ever done. I finally landed a position at RLC school in Moonachie and have been there ever since working with special ed and regular ed. I have all my reviews, letters from the principal, teachers and mothers which are available upon request.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
12 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Carol.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in