BABYSITTER - Carol L. from Alexandria, VA 22312 - Care.com
full-time babysitter

Carol L.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$15 – 20/hr Alexandria, VA
10+ yrs exp
Join to contact

Meet Carol

I have been a nanny since 1990 to the present. I started as a live in nanny. I was taking Child Care classes at NOVA and my teacher recommended I become a nanny. I was working on my CDA to be an infant care specialist. I have been a nanny since that time and watched all different ages. With the first child I stayed for two years and then left to get married, and came back six years later only to be their nanny again when we moved back to the area. I have stayed with most families for at least four years. My last job was watching a girl in middle school and her older brother. We all got along great. I took them to activities and helped with homework. In the summer worked more full time! I love to read and do crafts. I also love music. I taught one boy musical instruments through listening to Peter and the Wolf. I had a great time at my last job. We all got along so well and the parents and I. Got along extremely well. We worked together as a team. They said that I was such a positive influence on her!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 8 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Carol Can Also Help With:

Companion

Most recent review

SN
Seema N. Hired Carol
Aug 12, 2015
Carol has been an invaluable member of our family for the last year while she took care of our 9 and 11 year old boys after school. She is warm, loving, very interested in their lives, gentle, and communicative. She met them at bus stop, did snacks, shuttled them to activities (perfect driving), and always took the time and energy to talk to them and to us in partnership. She's incredibly warm and dedicated to the children. Very hard to find genuineness and Carol has it in spades.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Ferrum College
1974

Some college

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I took a lot of classes in early childhood at NOVA and almost got my CDA, until my teacher suggested I become a nanny.

Verified info

Email Verified
Facebok Verified