Carol K.

Part-time nanny from Houston, TX with 5 years of experience and a background check on file
Houston, TX |
5 years experience
part-time $10-15/hr

(4 reviews)
Houston, TX | 5 years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
(4 reviews)
Meet Carol
I started caring for children at the age of 12. Then I had my own two beautiful boys who are now adults with their own children. People would say that I am a warm, honest, responsible and dependable person. My word is my bond. I have experience as a senior care companion and would like to care for some children as well.

For three years I was nanny/chauffeur for two fine children. My hours initially were from 2:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. (ideal for me) until the last year when the hours increased considerably I resigned in May 2015.

During 2014, I had a morning job as a mother's helper assisting in the care of a 2-month-old child with special problems. I enjoyed this job very much as I adore babies and was disappointed to lose the job when the family moved to Dallas.

I currently have another enjoyable nanny/chauffeur job. This temporary job ends in December of this year (2015) at which time I will be seeking another position.
Most Recent Review
Carol helped pick up and watch two kids ages 7 and 13 for me. She is trustworthy, dependable, and helps out with more than babysitting. She was able to help with 2nd grade reading, and lots of chores that eased my chores at home. She is an awesome gift wrapper, helped with laundry and did activities with the kids such as baking cookies, making sure the room was cleaned up, and playing games. I honestly left her a list everyday for her to help kids with and chores and she was amazing help. She is very pleasant and the kids both liked her. I am definitely keeping her on my list for help. Her hours were flexible, also. Posted Dec 28, 2015
(Showing 1 of 4 reviews, join to see all)
Punctuality
Dependability
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Education
Houston Community College System
Some college
Languages
English
Verification
Email verified
provider provider
Qualifications
Background check on file
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
5 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in