Carla S.

Part-time, 56 year old senior care provider from Cornelius, NC with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Cornelius, NC | 56 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $15-20/hr
Cornelius, NC | 56 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
Meet Carla
Hi,
My name is Carla. I found my passion for senior care 10 years ago when I met a lively, sweet lady who had just moved into the Laurels Assisted Living and was looking for a companion. She slowly developed Alzheimer's as the months went by. Nevertheless I stood by her side until she passed 2 years later. A few months later I was contacted by a family looking for a companion for their elderly father. I cared for him for a year as he progressed into the later stage of cancer and passed away. In 2005 I was asked by a friend who knew I was interested and enthusiastic about senior companionship. My friend referred me to a senior at The Pines in Davidson who needed transportation to and from appointments around town. I also bought groceries and did laundry for her. Our relationship quickly grew into a close bond, not just employer/employee. I had come to know her as much my own mother. Unfortunately she passed away mid-June of this year.
It has been my honor and privilege to work with each of these individuals. I had come to love them just as my own family.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
15 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Join free to see more about Carla.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in