NANNY - Brooke D. from Norman, OK 73071 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Brooke D.

(2)
Cared for 2 families
$15 – 25/hr Norman, OK
6 yrs exp 28 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Brooke

I am a mom of an awesome 8-year-old. I have worked as a paraprofessional in the Special Education program for Norman Public Schools for 3 years. Prior to my work in the education sector, I was a full-time nanny for a wonderful family with two kids.
One of which has Autism, and Sensory Processing Disorder. I was a Direct Care Specialist at the JD McCarty Center for children with developmental disabilities for 3 years. I have also been a camp counselor, tutor, and baby sitter for 2 amazing families. While most of my experience has been working kiddos with special needs, I have cared for kids from various backgrounds. Each experience has taught me quite a bit in its own unique way and helped me to develop a skill-set that makes me a great nanny. Time management, multitasking, patience, and flexibility are just a few things I have learned since workings with kids and having one of my own. I speak enough Spanish to teach it to kids, I love to cook, and spend time outdoors.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Brooke Can Also Help With:

Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

JK
Jenna K.
Mar 29, 2016
Brooke is hardworking, dedicated, and caring. She forms a bond with her kids that is hard to replicate.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
Ashford University
Pursuing

Bachelor's

University of Oklahoma Norman Campus

Associate's in Diverse Studies

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified