Brittnie B.

Part-time, 22 year old babysitter from Simi Valley, CA with 7 years of experience and a background check on file
Simi Valley, CA | 22 yrs old
7 years experience
part-time $10-15/hr

(2 reviews)
Simi Valley, CA | 22 yrs old | 7 years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
(2 reviews)
Meet Brittnie
I am currently an undergraduate Psychology student (Child & Adolescent Development Emphasis) and athlete at Hope International University. My career goal is to be a practicing psychologist who works with children and their families. Through connections on Care. com I hope to gain valuable work experience in the childcare environment wherein I can utilize my educational knowledge and skills in human behavior and development. Rest assured that when caring for your child/children, I will be present and actively engaged with them. Your child/children will always be my first priority. I will keep your child/children safe by abiding by your safety guidelines as well as by exercising my own knowledge and judgment of safety. An additional component of being present and engaged I will make use of games and activities involving physical, mental, and social interaction, thereby limiting excessive use of "digital babysitters" such as television and video games. I am a fan of all things Disney, the outdoors, arts & crafts, board games, puzzles, and I 100% willing to engage in activities created within the imaginations of the child/children I am watching whether it be superheroes, tea parties, playing school, etc. I am generally available all day, everyday and possibly overnight if the need arises. However, I provide my services on a first come, first serve basis. Therefore if you need me, let me know as soon as possible.

PLEASE NOTE: I will ONLY be in the Simi Valley Area from now until July 29th because I will return to school in Fullerton.
Most Recent Review
Brittnie is amazing! My husband and I were very impressed with her professionalism and dependability. We are first time parents and were very nervous to leave our little 6 month baby with someone we didn't know. After 5 minutes with Brittnie, our fears were put to ease. She was so wonderful, kind, warm, fun, and energetic. She arrived a few minutes early to make sure she had everything she needed for the night. I highly recommend Brittnie for any age group. Posted Jun 16, 2015
(Showing 1 of 2 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Moorpark College
Associate's in Psychology
Moorpark College
Associate's in General Studies
Hope International University
Bachelor's in Psychology, Emphasis Child/Adolescent Development
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Background check on file
provider provider
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in