Brittany H.

Part-time babysitter from Wethersfield, CT with 8 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Wethersfield, CT |
8 years experience
part-time $15-20/hr

(3 reviews)
Wethersfield, CT | 8 years experience | part-time $15-20/hr
(3 reviews)
Meet Brittany
Hello! I have just graduated from respiratory therapy school and am actively looking for a career, but those have been very hard to come by right now. My availability varies. I am more looking for temporary jobs, fill-ins, date nights, etc. My other nanny jobs have first priority to me, but if you are looking for something like I have stated above, please feel free to contact me!

My experience is as follows: I grew up with my neighbors' children when I was only 8 years old, working with their newborns until they were about 3-4 years old. I have also babysat my two younger cousins from birth to the ages of 6 and 8. I have been in my goddaughters' life since she was born and she is now four, along with her brother from birth to now, being almost 5-years-old. I help out with my friends' 7-month-old baby as well. While being a nanny, I have: prepared meals and bottles (breast milk and formula), done laundry, washed dishes, transported to activities, assisted with bathing and dressing, taken the children on walks, assisted with potty training, used some sign language (simple words), assisted with swim/music/gymnastic classes, arts and crafts, and so on.

I currently nanny twins, starting when they were about 8-weeks- old, and they recently turned two. I also nanny a little boy, starting at the age of one, and he's now three. I have worked with a woman who is mentally challenged, part-time in the afternoons, for almost five years now. I have been assisting with meal preparation, administering medications, and assisting with bathing and physical therapy. I am willing to work with children with disabilities with the parents' permission.
Most Recent Review
Not only is Brittany my great friend but she has watched my 8 month old many many times. She is very dependable and so warm. She has such a natural way with babies and children. I would refer everyone and anyone to her. She is a young lady with a lot of experience and loves every child as if it were her own. Posted Nov 6, 2014
(Showing 1 of 3 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Goodwin College
Associate's in Respiratory Care
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in