NANNY - Brittany G. from Winterville, NC 28590 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Brittany G.

(1)
$10 – 25/hr Winterville, NC
20 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Brittany

Hey there! My name is Brittany. I've recently returned from an 18 month international internship in Bulgaria and am excited for this next season of life and the opportunity to work with your family in it! I am no stranger to children or childcare, and have a wide range of experience working with all kinds of kids of various ages, nationalities and backgrounds. I nannied a newborn full time in 2017, ran an group for children ages 6 -13 in Bulgaria, taught classes for students grades 7-12, have experience as an overnight babysitter, worked as a teachers aid, have experience tutoring, volunteered at a preschool in South Africa, have transported kids home from school, etc. I have 4 younger siblings, two of whom were adopted internationally at 5 months and 3 years of age, giving me a deeper range of childcare experience. I would love to be as helpful to your family as possible, and am totally up for cooking meals, running errands, light housekeeping, etc. Just let me know!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Willing to travel 15 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Brittany Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Meal Prep

Most recent review

DB
Delicia B. Hired Brittany
Jul 18, 2019
When I used Care.com to find a nanny for my 6 week old son (my first child), I was a bit nervous and had preconceived ideas about who this person should. However, when I met Brittany I was certain that she would take care of a my precious little the way that I wanted when I couldn't be there. She has a kind heart and comforting presence that radiates. Brittany was fantastic with my son and even sent this new Mom pics to help make my transition back to work easier. She did little craft activities with him like using his footprint to make a picture. She was always there at the appointed time and even helped me when I needed to take my son in for well child visits. I couldn't have asked for a better caretaker for my son. Brittany was with us until my son was 6 months old. I wish it could have been longer! I'll continue to use Brittany for babysitting needs. And, if there's an addition to our family one day, I would love to have her back full-time!
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Randall University
Pursuing

Bachelor's in Intercultural Studies

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified