Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Houston, TX 77096 - Care.com
part-time

Brittany B.

(0)
$15 – 25/hr Houston, TX
3 yrs exp 25 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Brittany

Hello everyone! My name is Brittany and I would love the opportunity to share my knowledge and skills to help you succeed academically.

I am a senior at Houston Baptist University majoring in Biological Sciences and a minor in Psychology. For the past three years I have worked as a private tutor and teaching assistant in California. Every student can be successful when given the necessary attention. I tailor lesson plans around students needs making sure that basic foundation of the subject is fully understood and then building upon that understanding.

I love science and over the course of my academic career I've found that a lot students struggle to understand and connect the concepts leading to frustration and defeatism. I believe the best way to assess your understanding of a subject is by your ability to inform others on the topic. This is the ultimate goal of my teaching/tutoring strategy. I will break down the subject to you in ways that makes it easier to grasp and when you feel confident in your understanding, request that you reiterate that information back to me.

The most important thing for all students to remember is that everyone gets stuck and everyone struggles.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi
Math
English
Science
Test Prep

Brittany Can Also Help With:

Transportation
Groceries / Errands
Organizing / Laundry
Education
Houston Baptist University
Pursuing

Graduate Degree in Biological Sciencea

Verified info

Email Verified