Brieanna R.

Part-time babysitter from North Attleboro, MA with 3 years of experience and a background check available upon request
North Attleboro, MA |
3 years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
North Attleboro, MA | 3 years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Brieanna
Hi, thanks for looking at my profile! My name is Brieanna and I'll be a senior in high school next year. I've been sitting professionally for over three years and have held a number of long term positions for families I've loved and kids I've had a lot of fun with! Specifically, I watched an 8-year-old boy and 11-year-old girl for three days a week this past school year. Last summer I sat for two boys, 9 and 11, during the days while their mother worked. I also care for two 1-year-old boy-girl twins and their 3-year-old brother once or twice a week. In addition to long term positions, I take on occasional or weekend jobs and know how to turn a rainy evening when mom and dad are out into an adventure without a video game or a movie.

I'm definitely the type of sitter who likes to get down on the floor and really play with kids, and I'm not afraid of a lot of energy, noise, or a little mess every once in a while. I love to read to kids and I'm really good with crafts and homework help. Outside one of my favorite things is sidewalk chalk; it can keep kids busy for hours! But I've had some really fun times with kids just walking around looking at leaves, trees, bugs: just exploring nature in a way that gets lost when kids get plunked down in front of the TV.

I've had really great experiences with families in the past and have made some really close bonds with a lot of the kids I sit for. My ideal position would be one where I can get to know the children, their obsessions and strange pet peeves (no crusts on the sandwiches!), and really form a connection where they can't wait to see me each time I come. I'm hoping to find a family whose needs fit with what I can provide; I have transportation but not my own car, I work for a few families already and also hold a regular retail job for a few shifts a week, and I'm in school during weekdays until late June. However my schedule is really flexible (I can usually choose my own shifts at work) and I'll go to the ends of the earth to be on time and avoid canceling. I love sitting, I think of it as much more than a way to make some extra cash (perhaps as a potential career after college), and I make the kids I care for my top priority. If you think I'd be the right fit for your family, please feel free to send me a message! I would love to hear from you!
Details
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.