Bridget P.

Part-time, 27 year old babysitter from Los Angeles, CA with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Los Angeles, CA | 27 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $15-25/hr

(7 reviews)
Los Angeles, CA | 27 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $15-25/hr
(7 reviews)
Meet Bridget
Hi! I'm from Texas!

I have a lot of experience caring for children. I've cared for kids as young as 6 weeks old, up through 5 years old, while I worked in a daycare. I worked in a residential treatment facility with youth aged 6-18 years. I've been babysitting all ages for over 10 years. I have a younger brother and several younger cousins that I've also taken care of many times.

I currently work for STAR of CA as a Behavioral Therapist.

I'm CPR/first aid certified and trained as a lifeguard. I also have training in transporting children safely, so picking up kids or taking them to the park is not a problem. I can also understand and speak a small amount of Spanish.

I've listed my hourly rate as at least $15/hour and this is for watching between 1 and 2 children. I would like to add an extra $2 per hour, per kid, but understand that is not always possible. I'm willing to travel a far distance, but would definitely appreciate any help with gas.

As stated above, I have experience with ALL ages. I've changed hundreds and hundreds of diapers, cleaned up vomit and other spills, taken kids as young as 9 months to the park, up through teenagers. I am comfortable teaching babies, children, and even teens to swim. I avoid using electronics as a way to "entertain" kids. You will almost never find the TV or games on, unless you designate a movie night. I'm always encouraging kids to go outside with me to play, or coming up with crafts to do inside when the whether does not permit outside play. I love games and sports. I'm good with working on homework, and teaching basic school subjects (experience with the kids I worked with at the residential treatment facility, as well as with my 12-year-old brother).

I have worked with kids who have Down syndrome, autism, and even hearing issues. I am very patient with children and ages of all kinds. I am very open and communicative and love feedback from parents. I also feel valued when parents ask MY opinions on matters, as I've studied Psychology, and have over 10 years experience working and being patient with kids who come from several different backgrounds.

Please feel free to message me if you have any questions. I've tried to put as much detail as possible in my profile here, so please look through it. I built a large network of families that I sat for in San Antonio, so I can provide reference letters and numbers, as well as a resume, and copies of my certifications!

Hope to hear from you soon.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.