Brian O.

Part-time, 43 year old child care provider from Paradise, CA with 10 years of experience and a background check on file
Paradise, CA | 43 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $10-15/hr
Paradise, CA | 43 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $10-15/hr
Meet Brian
I have over 10 years of experience serving youth and their families in educational and therapeutic settings. I am a personable and empathetic person with excellent rapport among the children and adults I worked with. My approach includes the use of games, mindfulness exercises and positive attention to help children develop their potential, manage crisis and express themselves appropriately. Working individually and with whole classes, I serve hundreds of children throughout the year. I'm currently employed by the school district, serving the entire student population at an elementary school. I aspire to help people open their own potential and access their inner strengths to meet all of life's challenges. I have experience providing tutoring, adventure activities, games, arts, crafts and supervision to children of all ages and abilities. I would love to work with children who need a little extra help or with a family who would like their children to be mentored by a caring, mindful person. My patience and sense of humor helps me to be able to relate to children of different temperament and interests. I strive to support parents by being consistent and reenforcing the techniques.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.