BABYSITTER - Brenda W. from Clementon, NJ 08021 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Brenda W.

(2)
Cared for 1 family
$15 – 25/hr Clementon, NJ
10+ yrs exp 49 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Brenda

I have been working with children for as long as I can remember. I also volunteered as a camp counselor for the Girl Scouts of America day camp. I have met many wonderful families through the 20 some years that I have been employed, many of whom have stayed close friends. It gives me great pride when I help a child learn something new or made a parent's day easier knowing everything is done and their child or children are being taken care of without worry. I have experience with children of all ages and also children of special needs. I've had picnics in the yard, tea parties in the living room, walks to the parks, arts and crafts in the kitchen, which is a lot more fun then sitting in front of the TV. Also, I find both parents & children enjoy when I take pictures & videos then send so they see what we've been doing throughout the day. I have great references and come highly recommended.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Brenda Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

DZ
Danille Z. Hired Brenda
Apr 17, 2016
Brenda took care of my mom after her surgery. She also filled in as a babysitter for my 6 year old anytime we needed her to. She came early, stayed late and did anything that needed to get done around the house to make our lives easier during a really difficult time. She is caring, compassionate, and takes her work very seriously. I would absolutely recommend Brenda to anyone who needs a caretaker to come into their home and take care of a loved one. Brenda will treat your family as if they were her own.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
Manville High School

High school degree

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I worked in the health care for 17 years, as I worked as a certified nursing assistant and a certified EKG technician, have certified First Aid, certified CPR adult and infant, experience with autism/Down syndrome/ADHD/speech delay and cert. foster parent

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified